Capital Ford

Testimonials

Kathleen H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-10-2019
Always a good experience...

I showed up earlier than my appointment time. The advisor just took the car and never mentioned that I was too early. I was kept informed as to when my vehicle would be ready. Always a good experience when I bring in the car for servicing. Thank you

Jim Powell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-13-2019
Ford Owner for Life!

Love Capital Ford, Ford owner for Life!

Tom Rogers
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-29-2019
Most enjoyable...

Most enjoyable experience I've had buying a car.

Heather M. Kloes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-26-2019
Great customer service

Great customer service. I would recommend

James Gleason
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-9-2019
5 Stars

Capital Ford made sure they kept in touch, even weeks after I bought my truck. The sales team gave me every possible option when getting me into the right rig.

Nancy Boardman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-9-2019
Make me feel at home while I am there...

As always my experience with all service staff is professional, extremely friendly and very helpful.. I also continue to have a great rapport with the salesroom staff, after two years, as they always make me feel at home while I am there. I'm impressed that with all the customers that come through this dealership they still remember my name and call out to me when I come in! A special shout out to Zack, Karen and Valentino!!

Nicholas Malarchik
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-8-2019
Always Friendly

The service personnel at Capital Ford are always friendly. The service is prompt.

Michael Curry
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-8-2019
Outstanding Sales Staff

Outstanding sales staff. Worked to find discounts and rebates for me. Treated us with respect, called to see how we were doing after the sale.

Carson City
Debi Anderson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-4-2019
Never Disappointed...

Car checked in timely for regular maintenance. Recd friendly, courteous service while having coffee and reading the Wall Street Jrnl. Service completed within a reasonable time frame. Never disappointed by the team at the Carson City location.

Connie Clements
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-20-2019
Really nice...

Everyone was really nice and explained everything.

Corinne McIntosh
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-2-2019
We love our new F-250!

Everyone was so good to work with! Our sales guy was the best! We love our new F-250! Thank you all so much!

Craig Meese
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-11-2019
Very professional

Very professional and courteous staff. Made the purchase pretty painless. Would buy from them again.

Jo Mazzo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-19-2019
Excellent Customer Service

Excellent Customer Service!!!!

Reno
Phillip Zinni III
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-20-2019
Ron is my go to guy.

Quick, professional and my service advisor, Ron Scheucher, was the BEST! I drove from Sparks after several bad experiences at another Toyota dealership in Reno. I'll be back, and Ron is my go to guy. Well worth the extra time! Bravo.

Jeffrey R
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-28-2019
Great experience.

Very easy to deal with. No pressure on accessories after picking my truck. Great experience.

Lynn G
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-13-2019
Very Pleasant

Salesman was very pleasant courteous professional

Diane O
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-25-2019
SO HAPPY!

I bought my car from Braydon at Capital Ford 13 months ago and have been SO HAPPY! The car is wonderful (Fusion) and the Doyle in the service department is awesome! Could not ask for a better experience!

Craig W
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2019
Excellent Experience

Have had excellent sales and service over the last 3 years and 2 new vehicles. Just had the first service issue on my 2017 Fusion. A SYNC gremlin that required some extra effort to fix. Very impressed with their professional attitude.

Mike K
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2019
Best Service Department!

Best and friendliest service department ever. Makes me want to buy my next truck there.

Gary S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-18-2019
Capital Ford went above and beyond!

I have done business with capital ford twice in the last 2 years. Each time that I bought a vehicle the staff and leadership there went out of their way to accomodate My wife and I. They went above and beyond to find us the financing that we needed. The finance department staff worked for 3 to 4 days before I went into the dealership. On the day that we went in all that was done is check the tradein and do paperwork. A special thanks goes to Zach, the finance department and the leadership there for helping us get what we were looking for and making our time there a memorable one.

Ben C
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-17-2019
Great Service!

Service (Todd) is very good at letting me know cost of repairs no matter how much it hurts. He's very good at spreading out repair expense that is not critical to perform immediately

Chin Z
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-16-2019
Big Thank you!

The staff was very considerste. A special thanks goes to the owner operater. For understanding our situation. To the finance department and the sales for their hard work and working with us over the phone THANK YOU

Gary S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-16-2019
Memorable Experience

I have done business with capital ford twice in the last 2 years. Each time that I bought a vehicle the staff and leadership there went out of their way to accomodate My wife and I. They went above and beyond to find us the financing that we needed. The finance department staff worked for 3 to 4 days before I went into the dealership. On the day that we went in all that was done is check the tradein and do paperwork. A special thanks goes to Zach, the finance department and the leadership there for helping us get what we were looking for and making our time there a memorable one.

Wayne W
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-14-2019
Highly recommend!

The folks over at Capital Ford are very friendly courteous and we're very prompt and doing the work on my car I'd recommend it to anybody

Dan S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-13-2019
Great Experience!

We had a great experience with purchasing our 2019 F-350. Our sales person, Rick was very helpful and knew the products he was selling well. We highly recommend this dealership to anyone in Northern Nevada. We could not ask for a better new vehicle purchasing experience Thanks

Chin Z
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-8-2019
Thank you!

The staff was very considerste. A special thanks goes to the owner operater. For understanding our situation. To the finance department and the sales for their hard work and working with us over the phone THANK YOU.

Cadet J
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-7-2019
They take care of customers!

These guys are awesome. They’ve always been super nice and while I didn’t buy from them; I’ll always consider it. They’re a huge help and they’ve got great staff. Their service center is always quick and easy as well; they definitely take care of customers.

Nancy S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-3-2019
Very Professional

The service advisor was very professional and kept me informed as well as the progress screen in the waiting room. Vehicle was ready when I was told. Advisor went over what was done. All good.

Ron B
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-26-2019
Very Happy!

Purchased a new f150, very happy with the quality of the vehicle! FMC offered a better financial rate than my bank. So I'm happy!

Zina P
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-22-2019
Great Service!

Great service and people great to work with

Chris B
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-19-2019
Easy Experience

Great place to buy from. Friendly staff, helpful, didnt pressure at all. Made the car buying process easy.

Mark Jensen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-2-2019
Capital Ford Was The First And Only Dealer We Went To!

We've always been treated good here, from the service department (been going for years) to (most recently) the sales department. Joe Wink was our salesman and we couldn't be happier with the way we were treated and the F150 we purchased. Capital Ford was the first and only dealer we went to, and we found just what we wanted at a good price.

Theron Flavin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-18-2019
This Is A Good Dealership!

This is a good dealership. The sales people are good and the service department does an excellent job. I have friends in other states, in the industry, and the problems others report happen far less frequently here than the average. I would purchase here before any of the other local dealerships in western Nevada or California. I have a mint low mile 2012 Mustang, and it will go nowhere else for service that I can't perform myself. When the new Broncos are available I will be purchasing one here. Service department is backed up because the Reno dealership right in my town is absolutely terrible and everyone I know makes the drive down to Carson to avoid them.

Terry F
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2019
Quick Service

Service department quick service good people

Tommy Molnar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-19-2019
Great And Friendly Service!

Great and friendly service. I brought my F-350 in for what turned out to be warranty work. It was done in two days (parts had to be ordered). It didn't matter one bit that I bought the truck through Carmax.

Mike Silva
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-19-2019
They Will Be My First Choice!

I ordered and purchased my Mustang there and was treated very well. They were fair and ethical. When the time comes to upgrade to a newer model, they will be my first choice.

Jacquie Kelly
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-31-2018
Very Polite And On Time!

Very polite and on time. Had our 35,000 mike checkup and everything was done perfectly. Would buy our next car at Capital Ford. Zack is a great salesman and the service department are professionals.

Richard Smiler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-16-2018
Always Nice And Courteous!"

Always nice and courteous. Very helpful. Todd is the best worker. Always ask for Todd in the service deportment for car service.

Richard Hainsey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-10-2018
I Love My Car And Thanks So Much!

I want to say that Lisa in the service department went absolutely above and beyond in taking care of my 2017 Ford Focus I love my car and thanks so much!!!!

Heidi Estrada
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-9-2018
Thank You All For Getting Us On The Road!

THANK YOU! I needed service on my motor home, I had a short time frame for your staff to get it done before leaving for our fall family vacation. Your guys got it done, and I am so grateful. Our service advisor, Todd, worked with the RV dealership on payment, and returned my calls and answered my questions in a timely manner. Again, thank you all for getting us on the road!

Olga Travis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-30-2018
Levi and Rick Were Extremely Helpful!

Levi and Rick were extremely helpful! Very knowledgeable about all the Vehicles. Everyone was very friendly and concerned in making sure I was happy with the car. My car was recently totaled and they all were concerned. Thank you Levi and Rick.

Dennis Thackery
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-24-2018
I Highly Recommend Capital Ford!

Throughly enjoyed my experience with the people and service at Capital Ford. Returning in my Ford chassis motorcoach from family gatherings in Seattle and Bend when I realized my coach was in much needed service. I contacted Capital and was able to schedule an appointment 3 days later. I was unaware that my engine battery was almost dead and needed replaced. Capital Ford service personnel informed me and changed it with top shelf motor craft battery. Service went extremely well and I was on the road with 2 hours. If you require service or replacement parts I highly recommend Capital Ford and their amazing service people and department.

David Kauffmann
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-19-2018
I Am Extremely Happy With The Results!

Todd Benedict is awesome to work with. He is the only tech that figured out what was causing the noise in my drive train. His communication is excellent and even though my repair was costly I am extremely happy with the results!

James Wetta
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-18-2018
Worth The Drive From Reno!

I had a problem with my 2017 Shelby Super Snake 50th Anniversary Mustang, and Capital Ford did an excellent job in diagnosing the problem and repairing it in a timely manner. Lisa Chesney was my service advisor, and she, along with everyone else I dealt with at this dealership, provided me with excellent service. It is worth the drive from Reno to do business with this dealership!

Tina Cone
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-18-2018
Was Very Happy With The Service And Job!

Had my water pump replaced by Bobby very professional and timely matter ...was very happy with the service and job..thank you Bobby...would recommend and refer him...

Steve Kremesec
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-1-2018
In And Out In Under An Hour!

Great experience with the sales (Valente & Bill) & finance staff at Capital Ford! I came up from Sacramento to buy by F150 and am so glad I did. They were great to work with over the phone and even better in person when I arrived. The truck was perfect, as described and all the numbers on the deal were exactly as discussed over the phone and in email. There was no hard sell by finance either. And they were very quick! I was in and out in under and hour! I will be going back the next time I'm in the market for a Ford!

Sam K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-28-2018
I'll Absolutely Be Back For My Next Car!

The sales team here is awesome. They go above and beyond to help you out in any way possible. I worked with Dan on trying to get a very specific car while I was out of state, and he was there for me day and night until I got the vehicle. I would definitely recommend this dealership, and I’ll absolutely be back for my next car.

Bob Davenport
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-21-2018
I Would Recommend These Guys To Anyone!

The salesman, Moises, was knowledgeable and not pushy. We knew what we wanted and how much we wanted to pay, so the process was as smooth as anyone could reasonably expect. I would recommend these guys to anyone looking for a new car.

Margaret McGinty
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-21-2018
We Are Delighted With Our Purchase!

We just purchased a vehicle, Jessica was our Sales person. Ask for her, she will go the extra mile for you! We live 2 hours away (4hrs rt) & Jessica expedited as much pre-sale & other tasks as possible before we arrived. We are delighted with our purchase & the process was actually pleasant! Ask for Jessica, you will be glad you did.

Richard White
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-8-2018
That Is Customer Service!

I came in to give Norm papers for DMV, insurance, etc. and I mentioned there was a flaw on one of the stripings. He gets on his phone and 5 minutes a van pulls up, and the gentleman repairs it. Brian comes over, asking about the Ford Edge I had bought a week ago, and he helps with numerous questions concerning the car. He says to call anytime. That is customer service!!

Scott Larsen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-7-2018
My Experience Was VERY POSITIVE!

Obviously when writing a review one is very happy or unhappy, thus the motivation to write. My experience was VERY POSITIVE. I could go into great detail about the many positive things that happened during my recent purchase, but let me sum it up with bullet points. 1. They really listened to what I wanted and did not want. 2. I did not feel pressured. 3. I did get a nice deal on my car. 4. In short, nothing negative to say.

Christofono Brown
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-1-2018
Best Ford Dealership In Northern Nevada!

Best ford dealership in northern Nevada. Reputation deserved and earned. Love popping in.

Zoey Rua
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-25-2018
Saved Our Vacation!

We had a fantastic experience with Capital Ford Serviice Deprtment. Our F250 diesel was having issues while we were passing through Carson City on our way to Idaho on vacation. We met with Todd Benedict Service Advisor first thing when they opened and he stated that they were extremely busy and would do his best to try and get the truck looked at. Not sure how Todd did it.... he was able to get one of his diesel mechanic to start working on it by 8 and lucky for us it was just a couple of service bulletins items and they were able to update the PCM. We were back on the road by 10 thanks to Todd and his understanding of trying to get us back on the road as quickly as possible to save our vacation. THANKS AGAIN TODD!!!

Tom Dressler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-13-2018
No Problem Driving To Carson From Reno!

I have no problems driving to Carson City from Reno to get my pickup serviced. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous.

Jil Pels
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-5-2018
I will Definitely Be A Repeat Customer!

I never thought that buying a new car could be so hassle free. From the online credit app to driving off the lot in my new car, the process was painless. Zach and Levi were fantastic. Honest, transparent and friendly staff. I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Ashley Ornellas Delgado
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-29-2018
Will Be Going Back For Any Future Purchases!

We just purchased 2 vehicles here and we went to other dealerships before here and this was by far a better experience! All of the guys are so helpful and very patient. I don't feel pushed or pressured at all in the buying process. We will definitely be going back for any future purchases. We love our vehicles!

Laguna Niguel, CA
Tom H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-29-2018
I Have Nothing But Positive Things To Say!

Buying or leasing car should be a pleasurable experience. I have nothing but positive things to say about my recent experience. From the initial contact to the post deal follow through everything went smoothly. I dealt with Scott Etheridge, and he was professional every step of way. His easy going manner made even the negotiation phase tolerable! Seriously, I would recommend Capital Ford and Scott.

Amanda Icle Scott
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-26-2018
Got Exactly What I Wanted!

Got exactly what I wanted, for the price I wanted and even got more than I asked for, for my trade in!

Greg Gliebe
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-22-2018
They Explain In Detail What's Going On With Your Vehicle!

I just had a oil change,tire rotation and multi point inspection. I like how at the end of the service they explain in detail about what’s going on with your vehicle.

Donna Barker Zehner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-1-2018
Happily Travel From Reno To Have My Ford Service Here!

Happily travel from Reno to have my Ford service needs handled there! Their Service Team is always helpful, friendly, and my car has always been done earlier than promised!!! Would highly recommend them. I will also buy anything in the future from them for that reason.

Laura Smolyansky
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-31-2018
I Would Not Buy A Car Anywhere Else!

We keep coming back to Rick and Norm and they always exceed my expectations. I would not buy a car anywhere else!

Craig Bourgeois
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-30-2018
Excellent Service!

Excellent service, its less money to have my new F150 serviced there than the other oil change places, and I get free popcorn!

Lee Bryan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-26-2018
Service Is Top Notch!

Been taking my F150 Super Crew here for service since it was new. Little bit of a drive to get here from Reno, but the service is top notch...You are in and out on exactly the schedule you agreed upon when appointment was scheduled....Their service process is exactly how things should be done!!! Thank You Capital Ford!

Tom Millhoff
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-25-2018
Friendly Service Team!

Professional service at a fair price. Friendly service team!

Duane Baker
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-24-2018
Very Knowledgeable!

Very knowledgeable about the particular car I was interested in, good finance rate, clean, neat store.

Rick Hilblom
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-2-2018
Better Thank Jiffy Lube!

I had an appointment and arrived on time. Several other people were ahead of me without appointments but my Service Rep, Doyle, came out to greet me and take my car. It was done in 45 minutes and better than Jiffy Lube.

Reno NV
Ryan Ruano
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-2-2018
Couldn't Be Happier!

We’ll, let me just say there is an option to service your Ford vehicle correctly and honestly in the Reno area. After numerous problems and disgraceful, downright embarrassing customer service from the local Reno Ford dealership I decided to try out Capital Ford in Carson City. Let me tell you I was impressed to say the least. Service writer Lisa Under promised and over-delivered. Not only was my vehicle repaired correctly, the repairs were completed ahead of schedule and less than estimated. Couldn’t be happier!!! My Ford will NEVER see the local Reno Ford dealership again.

james viviano
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-2-2018
The Process Was Simple And Easy!

The vehicles advertised as inventory in stock were available. The process was simple and easy. I came in pre-approved for a loan and they beat my rate by .25%. This is my second vehicle I have purchased at Capital. I will drive from Reno every time to give these guys a chance first.

David Dixon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-27-2018
No Pressure Sales Crew!

Bought a new 2018 Explorer and the service was great. No pressure sales crew. I would recommend Capital Ford to anyone.

David Lytle
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-26-2018
Couldn't Ask For More!

Moises did a great job for us and Brian went the extra mile needed to get my deal done. There was a big mix up with which truck and they made it right. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks guys I am really enjoying my new F250 it's awesome!!!!

Debbie Gazetti Powers
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-24-2018
We Will Be Back For Our Next Truck!

They worked within our budget and found us a great truck. I couldn't be happier with all the employees we met. We will be back for our next truck!!!

Spanish Springs
Rose La Velle
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-24-2018
Capital Ford Is Our Dealer Now!

We took our 2002 F350 4x4 pickup in for strange electrical issues (after led light bars were installed). Service writer, Lisa, was great! We had a good laugh with her as we described what was wrong. We dropped our truck off late Wed. afternoon (No appt), and it was ready to pickup Friday. They fixed our problem and didn't charge anywhere close to what we expected. We live in Spanish Springs, but take our vehicles ONLY to Capital Ford. The "local" dealer Won't work on anything 10 yrs old or older. That is baloney! Capital Ford is OUR dealer now. The drive is worth it!

Bingo Scarr
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-18-2018
They Went Above Expectations!"

This dealership has great customer service, they went above expectations to make sure we were completely satisfied

Ron Silva
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-17-2018
A Great Place To Buy A New Or Used Vehicle!

I have bought 5 trucks and SUV at Capital Ford and they always went over an above to get us the best deal possible. The General Manager Tim Milligan run a great Friendly Dealership ,Tim also help with us getting the best deals. I feel they have the best Finance Manager Norm Hash he does a fantastic job getting what you need. I also have all of my vehicles serviced by them and I always ask for Todd Benedict he is the best very knowledgeable he always does a great job for us. A GREAT PLACE TO BUY A NEW OR USED VEHICLES FROM

HK StokieckBarker
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-13-2018
Fantastic Place To Buy A Vehicle!

We just purchased 2 vehicles! We were treated like family! Corey was an absolute pleasure! Rick was amazing! Russ was a treasure! Levi was magical! Thank you to everyone for all your help on making our experience seamless and just a fantastic place to buy a vehicle! We will be sending everyone that is looking for a car, truck, etc. to see you’ll!

Laurie Bisch
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-9-2018
Service Department Is The Best!

Capital Ford Service Department is the Best! My service tech knows his stuff.

Linda Kearns Aguire
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-6-2018
Capital Ford Was Outstanding!

Capital Ford in Carson City was OUTSTANDING!Levi and Moises was great to work with. Couldn’t ask for better people or wonderful Truck!!!

Tamara Ramirez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-4-2018
Will Keep My Business Here!

Zach is where it's at. He's a great "sales" man, who works to make things happen. Had a great visit and purchase, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Will keep my business here.

Croydon, UT
Niki W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-20-2018
Thank You Wonderful Service!

*Service Dept* We were traveling through NV when out truck had a hose blow out. We went to another Ford store and they couldn't help us. We called Capital to see if they had the part. They didn't... BUT there was a VERY helpful service man who helped us figure out how to get back on the road and get to Sacramento for the part! Thank you! Wonderful service and we never actually made it to your store!

"I Love My New Ford Edge!"
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2018
Jillian Fillmore-Savage

I love my new Ford Edge! It’s perfect for my family of four. I have been contacted by several employees this past week congratulating me on my purchase as well as ask if I am enjoying my vehicle. I appreciate the phone calls so much! Thank you Capital Ford for helping me find a safe and reliable vehicle for my family!

Justin Dickey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-14-2018
Very Professional!

Best service department around. Very professional. Thank you!

Irene Schwartz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-14-2018
Always Treat Me Excellent!"

I always have my fords serviced at capitol ford and always treated excellently. My explorer had a starting problem and AAA couldn't fix but did get it started. We drove into service and not only did they fix it right away (new battery) but fixed carbon monoxide warranty (which I had an appointment several weeks from then) Did it all, quickly and efficiently. Kudos to Capital Ford Irene Schwartz [email protected]

Valeri McIntyre
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2018
Buying Experience Was Super Easy!

Kyle and Adam made our buying experience super easy. We live in Spanish Springs so wen it took us a week to decide what we wanted to do they definitely made it a pleasure to make the trip.

Kevin Lane Butts
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2018
Great Experience!

Great experience buying a new F250 last weekend. Thorough explanations for all my questions, salesman knew about the truck, it's options, and capabilities. Transparent financing process when it came to cutting the deal. Good team to work with and have no doubt service after the sale will continue to be excellent.

Jeff Linscott
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-9-2018
Worth The Drive From Reno!

Great service experience. Worth the drive from Reno.

John
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2018
Made The Buying Experience A Pleasure!

Looking for a New 2018 F-350 SRW, Capital Ford had what I was looking for in their inventory. The people I dealt with were very knowledgeable and helpful. The salesman Jake, his manager, and the loan officer were excellent to work with and made the buying experience a pleasure. We left with the vehicle we were looking for.

Stoney Faubus
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2018
Great Job By The Service Department!

Great job by the Service Department, as always. I have bought, 2 trucks and our new Explorer from them and they service all of my cars.

David Chavez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-28-2018
The Level Of Customer Service Amazes Me Every Time!

The level of customer service I receive at Capitol Ford amazes me every time I visit. Zack Webber is excellent at his job and I believe the gentlemen’s name was tony or Anthony in the service department who assisted me most recently and has all of my gratitude. Thank you !

Roger Smith
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-22-2018
Thanks Capital Ford!

Took our 2017 F150 in for service. It was done in an hour and boy does it run Nice! Thanks Capital Ford, see you in another 5000 miles.

John Hartman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-20-2018
I Had A Great Service Experience!

I had a great service experience. ed and Justin got my vehicle repaired in a timely matter and fixed it right the first time.

John Downing
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-15-2018
Best Car Buying Experience I've had!

Best car buying experience I've had. Everyone I delt with was friendly and easy to deal with.

Ronda Leider Botsford
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-13-2018
Had 2 Great Experiences With Capital Ford!

I had 2 great experiences with Capital Ford in Carson City last week! First was with parts department Michael ordered me a part and had it over nite. I still had issues so brought my 2004 explorer in worked with Lisa and they fixed the issue same day . Everyone was very nice and professional!

John Blackwell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-13-2018
I Like The Way Capital Ford Treated Me!

The service writer got me in for scheduled service and kept me abreast of the procedure. They found a problem with battery and with my approval took care of it right away. This was my first visit since moving from Reno and I like the way Capital Ford treated me.

Liz Boyce-Schneider
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-12-2018
My Loyalty With This Dealership Is Permanently Cemented!

I took my Focus Titanium in for an oil change and some assistance with my Sync system. Everyone greeted me pleasantly and Ed was simply amazing to work with. We discovered our mutual love of the LA Dodgers and traded stories while he helped me. My loyalty with this Dealership is permanently cemented!!

Daniel Mattson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-12-2018
Best Ford In Carson Reno Area!

Great people great service. I always take my 250 here and never experienced any issues of concern. Best Ford in carson Reno area.

Ed Prady
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-4-2018
The Staff And Service Was Excellent!

I was greeted right on time for my appointment, left my car for the 60,000 mile service . I was offered a free shuttle and accepted the service and taken home . The customer service driver Ramon was very nice and explained to me to just give him a call once I received a call that my car is ready for pickup. He gave me his calling card and was prompt on picking me up and took me back to the dealership to pick up my car . My service Agent Todd explained to me the service that was performed on my car and the next time my car would need its next scheduled maintenance. The staff and service was excellent.

Reno, NV
Steve Tichenor
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-3-2018
Definitely Worth The Trip From Reno!

Took my truck in for warranty work. Ed in the service department was friendly, responsive, and did a great job overall with the service. Definitely worth the trip from Reno.

Kieth Curtis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-2-2018
Good Dealership!

Good dealership. Purchased my 2004 pickup from them and may purchase a newer one.

Steve Habeck
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-1-2018
Very Good Customer Service!

very good customer service; we weren't left alone waiting at any time during the process.

Reno, NV
Matt McFadden
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-1-2018
Drive The Extra Few Miles To Avoid The Chaos At Jones West Ford!

I drive the extra few miles to avoid the chaos at Jones West Ford in Reno. Get good, quick Service here. Lisa was nice and didn't treat me like another number.

Michael Uva
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-1-2018
Extremely Polite And Respectful!

Both David and Todd in service helped me with two small trim items related to a previous service. They were both extremely polite, respectful, concerned, fast, and thorough. These were items I thought they might fix with little effort, and if not, order the small trim parts if the ones on the car were broken. David realigned the parts and found that one of the pins was not attached properly. They told me that if this fix didn't hold, to just call them back and they'd order the parts...They also took pictures for documentation. The fix is perfect and there are no issues with the trim pieces sliding out of place any more. Great job!

Fawn Littlesky
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-30-2018
Great Job Guys!

I had a 2013 F150 with less than 9,100 miles on it that I wanted to trade in because that truck was so nice, I refused to use it for anything other than a passenger vehicle and not what a truck is supposed to be used for. I hated seeing it just sitting in the garage so I figured I’d trade it in for an older model that I’d have no qualms about using. Moises found another truck that he thought I’d like, and between him and Brian, I walked out of there with what I was looking for, and all this in less than one day. Great job, guys.

Lea Baker
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-19-2018
I Thought They Were Great!

I thought they were great. In out no problems everyone was kind professional and calm. I'll be back.

Connor Quilling
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-19-2018
I Know I Made The Right Choice Buying From Capital Ford

Good service and gives you best rate they can. I loved how the salesman connected with you and gave you the best experience on buying my First car and I know I made the right choice buying it from Capital Ford

Virginia Irlikis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2018
We Are Very Impressed With Everyone!

We took my new Explorer in for the first oil change. From the moment we pulled into the service bay to the time we left, we could not have been more pleased. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. We waited about 40 minutes in a very comfortable waiting area that had a big screen tv, a gas fireplace and comfortable chairs. We had a question about the tailgate which the service advisor researched and gave us the answer to. We are very impressed with everyone at Capital Ford. (We bought my husband’s truck there in July and my Explorer in September)

Jorge Luis Madrazo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2018
The Experience Was Amazing!

The experience was amazing, Moises and Gilbert where very personable and informative, I will recommend to all my family and friends to go to buy new cars there, good job and you guys just get a customer for life.

Rodney
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2018
Your Like Family!

Service is the best. Thanks you everyone your like family.

Steve H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-10-2018
No Pressure Sales!

These guys are great no pressure sales and no BS. I also do all my maintenance here and they have always been straight forward and helpful.

Kevin Karosich
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-10-2018
Always A Great Service Experience!

Always a great service experience. Todd Blanchard in service and Bill Brown in sales are awesome.

T Turk
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-9-2018
No Brainer Where To Go For A New Truck!

It was no a brainer where to go for a new truck when the time came. Zach, Gilbert, Norm and others work hard for their customers. We attempted to purchase from their big selection on the lot but couldn't get the perfect match. They worked on a locate and trade but at the end of the day we ordered the "perfect" truck from Ford. Thanks and we can't wait to get the F-350 Super Duty Crew-cab Lariat with all of the amenities we need.

Shannon Fiddler Richardson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-3-2018
I Highly Recommend Capital Ford!

I highly recommend Capital Ford! They were very professional and not at all pushy! I am in love with my new Expedition.

Gardnerville, NV
Kurt Heather S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-3-2018
Love The Way We Were Treated!

Corey was great! Just purchased our 2017 f350 dually and love it traded in our POS... 2015 Ram 3500.... Love the truck, love the way we were treated, thank you!!!

San Mateo C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-30-2017
Bill Was Fantastic!

I decided to go look at a new F350 Super Duty. I called and they had one close to what I was looking for. When I arrived the person I had spoke to the day before was on a test drive so they gave me another salesman Bill "Live" Brown. Bill was fantastic. He was polite, very knowledgeable about the truck, and pointed out all of the various options. We took it for a test drive and the truck was fantastic. After the test drive, he wanted to know if I would like a price. He did not put the heavy salesman pressure tactics on. While I went in looking at a F350. After bill pointed out a few things I ended up getting a price on a F450. Bill pointed out the F450 has a tighter turning radius than the F350 plus I wanted the 19.5" wheels. If you are looking for a new Ford you NEED to go see Bill at Capitol Ford. While I did not order one today, I'll will be soon.

Marc
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-28-2017
Would Definitely Go Back To Capital Ford!

Gilbert was very helpful and knowledgeable about the truck we were looking at before Christmas. The dealership is clean and all the employees had a friendly and professional manner. I would definitely go back to Capital Ford to purchase a vehicle.

Marc
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-27-2017
I Would Definitely Go Back To Capital Ford!

Gilbert was very helpful and knowledgeable about the truck we were looking at before Christmas. The dealership is clean and all the employees had a friendly and professional manner. I would definitely go back to Capital Ford to purchase a vehicle.

Mike Lynch
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-20-2017
Good Response From Todd!

Good response from Todd the service rep. Tested and replace my battery in under an hour. Good job

Mary Anne Cadd
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-20-2017
Won't Go Anywhere Else

We bought our F150 about a year ago from Zak. Love the truck �. Our first service was at a Reno Ford dealer. Let's just say they did a horrible job. We brought our truck to Capital Ford and they were awesome�. They fixed all the mistakes made by other dealer. Won't go anywhere else. Thanks to the service manager Lori for your help.

George Dilger
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-13-2017
Very Professional Organization!"

My recent experience was completely satisfactory. All issues were addressed and resolved in an expeditious manner. Very professional organization. I was particularly impressed with the way Andrew provided personal attention and his positive attitude was very welcome. Thank you Ford and Andrew for your energetic service to me and my vehicle!

Donna L. Youngman-Leitz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-12-2017
Nothing But Good Things To Say About This Dealership!

The best car buying experience I have ever had. Gil Atencio was very patient and truly helpful without pressuring at all. Everyone I had contact with was very friendly and helpful. I nothing but good things to say about this dealership.

Tyson C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-9-2017
Great Customer Service!

Great customer service nice vehicles and they will work with you

Pat Hays Hanson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-8-2017
This Is Our 2nd Vehicle We Have Purchased From Capital Ford!

Went to Capital Ford Wednesday and talked to Bill Brown. I told him what I wanted and he had one in stock with everything I wanted. I took it for a test drive & bought my new 2017 Edge. He took most of the day showing me all the features & how to use them. Also, made it very clear that if I had any questions to just call him. He was recommended by a friend & I can see why..he did a superior job going over every detail. It was a relaxing information filled experience and I will recommend him to friends. This is our 2nd vehicle we have purchased from Capital Ford.

Josh Gansberg
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-7-2017
Very Happy!

Told Todd what the problem was with my heater and he diagnosed it over the phone. Dropped my truck off and it was ready in no time. Problem was exactly as he guessed, now my heater works great! Very happy

Jean Gomez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-6-2017
Service Is Fast And Very Professional!

I bought my Expedition used at Capital Ford, I've always had good luck with their service they are fast and very professional.

David Kerr
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-5-2017
I Am A Happy Customer!

I bought a 2017 Transit cargo van with 10K miles. Good price. It needed an air filter which they did promptly. I am a happy customer,

Sparks, NV
Teri G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-1-2017
Speaks To The Integrity Of Their Service!

I was very happy with the service I received when I took my car in for routine maintenance. The customer lounge was comfortable and clean. There is a message board that keeps you advised at what point your car is during service, which I found helpful. This will be my first winter in the snow and both my service advisor and the parts salesman gave me some helpful tips for driving in the snow. When the service was done, my service advisor went over the report with me and explained what everything meant and also what ratings indicate when things will need to be replaced. There was one small "hiccup" in that they did not replace the air filter when l brought it in. I found out when they called me two days later and told me about it. I was ready to take it back but they said they would come to me. I live 45 minutes away, so I thought this was exceptional customer service! They could have not told me about the air filter, I would never have known the difference, but the fact they told me and corrected the issue right away speaks to the integrity of their service.

Saratoga Springs, UT
Carla H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-28-2017
Love The Service!

Love the service! Traveling through and my skid plate lost two clips and fell down. Called to see if they could get me in and they not only had me come in but fixed it for free in the service bay. Was in and out in 10 minutes.

Reno, NV
Michelle Keener
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-1-2017
We Walked Away From Jones West Ford!

Brian was our salesman and he was awesome. I can't wait to buy from him again. We walked away from Jones West Ford here in Reno and weren't disappointed. I recommend Capital Ford in Carson City over the local guys any day. Thanks for the great service.

Margaret VanRiper
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-15-2017
I Found The Perfect Truck!

I looked at several vehicles, the sales person was very patient and helpful until I found the perfect truck.

lori chu
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-10-2017
This Dealership Is All About Customer Service!

This dealership is all about customer service ! From the shuttle driver to its service advisors to the service manager !! Great job great staff !!

Kevin Goss
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-21-2017
I Will Definitely Buy Here Again!

I bought a new F150. Great experience at. CAPITAL Ford. Salesman, sales manager and finance manager were all friendly and professional. Great selection of vehicles. I will definitely buy here again.

John Mishler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2017
Customer Service Is Top Tier!

Customer service is top tier. A big contrast when compared with other Ford dealerships in tbe local area!

Sarah Campbell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-13-2017
I Give Them Two Thumbs Up!

OMG we just love Carson city ford!! I had the best experience buy a truck!! I had a awesome salesman named Rick Stevenson who showed us 4 f150 trucks and we narrowed it down to the one!! I would also like to thank Levi and Tom with the finances department they work their butts off to get me a sweet deal on my trade in and a sweet payment and interest rate. Their customer service was outstanding!! I give them two thumbs up!! We couldn't be happier with the Carson City Ford Company!!

Eleana Childs
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-11-2017
Customer Service Was Excellent!

Capital Ford was very helpful with two recalls on my Ford Fusion. The customer service was excellent and my car was fixed right away.

Jasmine Hankey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-10-2017
Painless And Fun!

Working with Capital Ford during the purchase of my used vehicle was painless and fun--Levi and Bob were amazing, and I cannot recommend them or Capital Ford more highly!

Larry Brenden
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-29-2017
They Haven't Let Me Down!

I've been going to Capital Ford for years now and they can always be counted on for keeping your vehicle healthy. I rely on them to keep me on the road. They haven't let me down. I highly suggest you give them a chance at helping you keep your vehicle healthy and you happy!

Reno, NV
R.C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-29-2017
Take Pride In Their Relationship With Local Customers!"

I acquired a well maintained Ford and after researching Ford dealerships in Northern Nevada for a recall repair needed, I chose Capitol Ford. So happy I did. From my initial phone call through to my after service hours car pickup, I was treated with nothing but kind and professional service. The communication throughout was exceptional. All of my expectations were exceeded. I feel the team at Capitol Ford really takes pride in their relationships with local customers. I will not hesitate to do business here. They impress!

Simi Valley, Ca
Dave C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-28-2017
They Have A Future Returning Customer!

Daniel worked with us. He was knowledgeable and helpful with us making a decision. All thru the process of the purchase, everyone was kind, professional and helpful. They will get our recommendations and they have a future returning customer.

Reno NV
Chris N.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-26-2017
They Have Been Amazing Every Time!

I will never ever take my car to Reno ford. My wife bought a car from Reno and had some transmission trouble. They insisted that there was no problem after multiple visits. Every time we got the car back something else was broken. We finally made an appointment with Carson ford. They found major problems in her transmission. They fixed it up and everything else that reno broke. I now have a mustang and only take it to Carson ford. They have been amazing every time!

South Lake Tahoe
Jody Woods
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-21-2017
Thank You Capital Ford!

We were camping in South Lake Tahoe and our F 150 developed a severe loss of power that would have prevented us from pulling our 5th wheel trailer home. We scheduled a early appointment with Capital Ford we're quickly lined up with a rental car while they found and and cured the problems. There customer waiting room is first class. Todd the service mger' s. was extremely helpful . Thank You Capital Ford .

Justin Stevens
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-12-2017
Go To Shop For Service And For New Cars!

This is my go to shop for service and for new cars. Todd in service is a no bs kind of guy and tells you exactly what you need to know. And Brayden is the best sales guy I have had the pleasure to work with.

Jerry Spindler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-9-2017
A Good Experience Over All!

Someone was available to help us right away. We were told the car would be ready in an hr. or less, which it was. A woman came up and went over the final report with us. A good experience over all.

Austin Texas
Irina S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-7-2017
Very Satisfied!"

Easy to do business with. They didn't make me wait and the service took 45 minutes just like they said. Very satisfied!

Carson City, NV
Merritt Dunlap
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-6-2017
You Can't Go Wrong Working With This Team!

This is an outstanding dealership. No nonsense. No wasted time. Excellent service and very professional and courteous. Excellent follow up on things and very well run from top to bottom. You can't go wrong working with this team.

Dale Armstrong
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-6-2017
Best Experience With A Dealer Service Department!"

Rob is a great service advisor, excellent customer service, kept me informed of the progress and returned my calls promptly. One of the best experiences with a dealer service department.

Juan Valles
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-1-2017
Great Place!

Gil was great! Got me into a new 2017 Focus St and I love it. I highly recommend going to capital ford and talking to Gilbert if you are interested in a car. Great place. Thank you.

Jody Benavidez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-1-2017
Great Customer Service All Around!

Todd, who works in service's was very professional and informative. Got me back in my truck quick. Great customer service all around. Thanks Ford customer for life.

JOYCE JOHNSON
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-27-2017
Excellent Buying Experience!

Hats off to Dan and Tom for an excellent buying experience!! The drive from Nevada City, CA was so worth it. THANK YOU!!

South Lake Tahoe
Lindsey J.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-23-2017
Great Job!

I had to take my '13 Ford Escape in for a recall last week...spoke with Todd. He got me scheduled to come in very quickly. I was about an hour early to my appointment but he got me all checked in and a ride over to Enterprise for the rental (covered by the recall). Car was complete in one day and he handled everything with the rental as well. This is my first time owning a Ford vehicle but with with great customer service like this, it certainly won't be my last. Great job!

Rebecca Garcia
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2017
Nothing Pushy!

We had a very knowledgeable sales person. He answered all our questions and showed us how everything worked. Very personal attention from all her at Capital Ford. Nothing pushy....

John Welsch
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-16-2017
Thanks Capital Ford!

My 2005 Expedition had a check engine light and a misfire, so the tech found the cylinder and replaced the plug and was able to tell me what had caused the problem after a 100,000 mile service. Thanks Capital Ford.

Pleasanton, CA
Amy S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-8-2017
I Was Very Pleased!

I had my Ford Escape serviced at Capital Ford. I was treated well, the vehicle was serviced well, they gave me a ride downtown and back (I live in the mountains so I had time to kill), and they finished an hour earlier than their estimate. I was very pleased.

Randy Duall
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-5-2017
Staff Was Pleasant And Attentive!

Staff was pleasant and attentive. Waiting area was clean, comfortable, well stocked with sncks

Gursharan Gill
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-3-2017
One Of The Better Car Buying Experiences!

Great customer service. Stood by the price they quoted. One of the better car buying experiences ever.

Reno, NV
Dane K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-3-2017
I Had A Great Experience!

Recently bought a 17 Ford Explorer Sport from this location. I had a great experience from the shopping to signing the papers. Everyone was extremely friendly and supportive. Brayden and Rick made sure they had the vehicles I wanted to look at and Heidi got me in touch with them. Norm went the extra mile to get me the right finance company with a great APR and I couldn't be happier with the whole experience. I will remember who helped me over the last couple weeks and will send anyone looking for a new vehicle your way. Thank you very much guys.

duane decastro
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-28-2017
Quick And Courteous!

They we're quick and courteous & I plan on taking my gt/cs back in soon, in hope for the same kind service. They seem to care for the car as well as the customer. I never got that from the dealerships in southern californla.

Sophia LaBranch
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-27-2017
He Is Always Great!

I'm rating the Ford Service Department... specifically Todd. He has become my best friend over the life of my horrible Ford Focus! I swear I have to bring it in for something every 2-3 months. He's always great, and puts up with my constant need for an update. And he never seems annoyed lol

Laurie Shaw
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-21-2017
Best Buying Experience I have Ever Had!

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had! EVERYONE was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend this dealership!

Reno NV
Patricia Thompson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-19-2017
Patricia Thompson

My first time visit for service on my 2007 Ford Edge was very impressive compare to the Reno Ford Dealership,i drove to Carson City from Reno because of my pass disappointments in the steps that they take to service & serve you as a customer that is dedicated to Ford products ,the Reno store seems to be behind in time with their facility and technology. I was very happy with the people i came in contact with starting the first person a the front desk when you walk in the door,which i believe it starts you out with a hopeful and rewarding visit with servicing me & my car. THANK YOU , i will be back for future services. Happy Customer Patricia Thompson

Carson City, NV
Patty L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-19-2017
Thanks For Being Trustworthy And Amazing!

I have been coming to Ford for service on my vehicles since 1992. Over the years, we've had a disagreement or two, but for 25 years- that's something you might expect. Overall, they are fantastic. They always complete things in a timely manner and I've never had surprise charges or unnecessary parts put into my vehicle. I believe in Ford so much, in fact, that I don't even own a Ford anymore- and I still bring my car in for service. Thanks for being trustworthy and amazing!

Ed Whitworth
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-17-2017
Would Never Buy From Another Dealer In Northern Nevada!

This is our 3rd Ford purchase from Capitol Ford. We love the people, we love the cars and we would never buy from another dealer in northern Nevada. Thanks so much!

Reno, NV
Authur F.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-17-2017
I Am So Glad I Chose To Go To Their Dealership!

I live west of Reno and drove past another Ford dealership to go to Capital Ford in Carson City to order and buy a '17 F-350. One of my better decisions. Everyone that I dealt with there, the Salesman, the Sales Manager and the Finance manager were all an absolute pleasure to work with. NO Pressure from anyone, just cordial, polite, informative, friendly and GREAT pricing. I am so very glad I chose to go to their dealership.

Gail Ryan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-13-2017
Everyone Was So Helpful!

Everyone was so helpful! They treated me like a queen!! Even gave me a call a couple days after to see how I was adjusting to my new car. Braden was so amazing to work with! I will never go anywhere else! Thank you capital ford !!

Larry Page
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-10-2017
'As Friendly As They Were When I Showed Up The First Day Shopping!

They are always willing to do whatever they can to help provide the best service to the car and customer. I have had several questions about how features operate in the vehicle after the sale and they have always been as friendly as they were when I showed up the first day shopping. Kudos.

Clair Wojcik
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-7-2017
It Is Their Attitude That Has Kept Us Going Back!

My husband and I just purchased our third vehicle from Capital Ford. We have appreciated the courtesy and help we have received in our dealings with almost all of the staff we have worked with there. Zach, David, Levi, Tom, and Valente all worked at getting us the Edge we wanted and giving us the best deal and service that they could. It is their attitude that has kept us going back to them.

Hayward Ca
Steve V.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-6-2017
Worked Hard To Get Me The Best Deal Possible!

I just purchased a new truck . Kami was great she worked hard to get me the best deal possible. I am very happy with the F 150 and the treatment I received .

Gary Carman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-4-2017
We Couldn't Be Happier With Our Purchase!"

We had really just begun our search for a new Expedition when we decided to visit Capital Ford. I had completed my search on the internet and had a reasonable idea as to the model and options that we desired in our new car, so that helped to speed up the search at the dealership. We were surprised to find a 2016 model on the lot that had very low mileage and all of the features (plus a few more) that we were looking for. After a series of negotiations, we came to an agreement and purchased the vehicle for a great price that beat anything we could find on the internet. Everybody was helpful to make the sale as easy as possible. We couldn't be happier with our purchase!

Dustin Thompson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-31-2017
Made Me Feel Like Part Of The Family!

Jeff, Valente, and Bill all very professional land made me feel like part of the family! No hassle, got an excellent Deal with low miles and lower price than anyone in town...also worked hard to beat the finance rate I came in with saving me even more. Oh yeah, also fixing the minor problems I've noticed since owning it free of charge.

American Canyon, CA
Betsy M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-30-2017
Wish My Local Ford Dealer Was As Accommodating As Capital Ford!

I do not live in the area, but have used Capital Ford on two occasions when I was in the Lake Tahoe area on vacation. Both times they squeezed me in to the schedule. Everyone from the receptionist to the service advisor are so friendly. I wish my local Ford dealer was as accommodating as Capital Ford.

Claude Hutchison
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-29-2017
Handled Professional And With Courtesy!

Routine Service performed on my 2007 Explorer 4x4 V8 was performed by appointment while I waited. It has 157,500 miles and has been a terrific vehicle in all respects including snow and heavy weather. All handled professional and with courtesy. Technician caught a needed repair during the in process which was called to my attention. I asked to inspect the car elevated on the service rack which was done without question and I authorized the repair. Fully satisfied.

Carson City, NV
Shaun K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-24-2017
Capital Ford Was Amazing!

First time buyer and Kami made the process so easy. I love my new truck and everyone was extremely helpful. I was afraid to buy from a dealer but capital ford was amazing!!! I love love my truck!

Darcy Boesch
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-24-2017
Staff Was Incredibly Helpful And Nice!"

Very fast and efficient service. All of the staff was incredibly helpful and nice. They also went above and beyond to get me into the car I wanted. Highly recommend them!

Darcy Boesch
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-24-2017
I Highly Recommend Capital Ford!

Thank you so much for going above and beyond to get me into the car I wanted, I love it! All of the staff was very accommodating, helpful, and most importantly honest. I highly recommend Carson City Capital Ford!

Greg Parks
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-20-2017
Fine Work From Capital Ford!

Anthony helped me when the serpentine belt on my Ford Escape decided to eat itself. Quick work to repair, checked out thoroughly after replacement, and everything was like brand new. Appreciate the sense of humor of Anthony and the fine work Capital Ford did. Thanks everybody!

Timothy Stephens
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2017
Friendly Attitude And Helpful!

I went in with a reasonable idea of what I wanted. They showed me everything on the lot and I test drove 2 different models. When we decided what we wanted the "bargining " process was really quick and we had a price which met our expectations (a whole lot less than MSRP). We want to thank the staff for their friendly attitude and helpfulness throughout the process.

Mary Ellen Azevedo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-15-2017
Could Not Be More Pleased!

This was our first experience since moving to Nevada. It was a wonderful experience, such friendly people, comfortable waiting area, and the amount of time they said it would take was about 1/2 the time. Good price also. Could not be any more pleased with Capitol Ford. Thank you Randy

Margie Kassebaum
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-14-2017
Friendly And Knowledgeable Dealership!

The staff at Capital Ford made our car buying experience a pleasure. I would recommend Capital Ford to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle from a friendly and knowledgeable dealership.

Mary Houghtaling
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-14-2017
Buying Experience Was Painless!

I was not looking forward to starting the process of buying a new car but Zach made the whole experience painless and at the end of the day I drove off in the best car ever!!!!I love my Edge

Sarah Junck
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-2-2017
I Recommend To All My Friends And Family!

Tristen Goodbar and the whole team moved mountains for me and made the whole process amazing! I recommend them to all my friends and family!! Thank you Ford for taking care of my brother and I and making sure we left the lot safe and happy!! Thank you!!!

David and Honey Wheelock
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-28-2017
Treated Us Like Family!

We had a nice time. They treated us very nice.they answered all of our questions.they treated us like family, there employes were very helpful. If you want an awesome car or truck, and a fantastic deal go to ford in carson city nevada, you will leave very happy, and ask for David, Thanx ford. Honey n dave

Mike Bailey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-27-2017
No Pressure Atmosphere!

Very easy process and in a no pressure atmosphere. Every person was a pleasure to work with.

Bryde Bates
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-24-2017
Like I Bought A Truck From Friends!

The first time I left a car dealer feeling like I bought a truck from friends I've known for a long time

Dotty Howard
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-24-2017
Brayden Took Excellent Care Of Us!

My husband and I expected to leave disappointed and frustrated. We had been looking for a deal on sn SUV for about 5 months. But to our surprise, Brayden took excellent care of us! Him and the team worked hard. Not to mention we laughed and had a lot of fun. We left in a 2017 Explorer. Do yourself a favor and stop by. Brayden, you are still my favorite!

Mark Munoz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-15-2017
What A Wonderful Place To Wait For Your Vehicle!

To the people who Love their Ford products as I do Even if you do not live in Carson City and may need to stop by Ford Make a day of it and experience the new remodel Capital Ford in Carson City what a wonderful place to wait while you have service work or take a peek at the new building Have a great time

Rachelle DaNeece Davis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-14-2017
Excellent People To Work With!

Excellent people to work with. They really go above and beyond to help you in whatever way possible to close a deal.

Ken Micone
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-13-2017
Very Nice To Talk To A Real Person!

I called Reno Ford first. My mistake, I got an automated answer system I picked the parts department phone then rang 17 times no answer. I then called Carson ford and A real person answered the phone transferred me to the parts department. He answered within three rings, was with another customer did put me on hold but one for a couple minutes very nice to talk to real people.

Pam Waldrum
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-10-2017
We Couldn't Be Happier!

Just bought our first vehicle in NV since moving here a year ago. WOW! Everyone was so friendly and the service was outstanding. Tim, you have an amazing team there, especially Levi! � Thanks for everything- we couldn't be happier!

Melissa Flanagan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-9-2017
Recommend Going With This Capital Ford In Carson City!'

We were recently needing a vehicle that could carry a wheelchair, dogs, and accommodate my very tall husband, and short me. I also wanted AWD and easy to get in/out. Internet Coordinator, Heidi Aiazzi, did an excellent job guiding me on-line first. She was very patient with us and I never felt rushed. Heidi felt the Ford Flex would suit us well. And, y'know what?! She did better than I could have imagined. The Flex is very solid, easy to get in/out for both of us, rides quietly yet it has great acceleration. All the features with the backup camera, parking assist, blind spot mirrors, automatic lift gate raise/lower, the last row of seats can auto-stowe down flat giving the dogs more room and even after suitcases and a wheelchair I sincerely feel we'll all fit comfortably and safely. When we arrived at Ford Heidi had us work with salesman, John Mintun. John is very experienced and made what can typically be a stressful condition fun. He worked well with my talking too much and my husband's engineering, quiet, read every detail personality. Lastly, finance went quickly signing all the paperwork, then once the Flex was detailed inside and out, gas filled up, we were on our way. This has to have been our best car buying experience yet! I whole-heartedly recommend going with this Capital Ford in Carson City, and, especially working with Heidi and John!!! They both will ensure your best options and fit!

Bryon Bisiaux
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-7-2017
Second Time In 2 Years We've Purchased At Capital Ford!

This is the second time in 2 years we've purchased at Capital Ford in Carson City. We had a great time both times! And of course, love the Ecoboost truck. Price was fair and you guys went out of your way to make sure we were happy.

Lee Zuti
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-30-2017
So Helpful And Always Pleasant"

Anthony is so helpful and always pleasant in accomplishing the service I need. He came up with a great temporary solution to my broken driver's mirror until it could be repaired. Thanks!

Michael Heald
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-20-2017
I Didn't Feel Pressured!"

Jon Minton is a great sales guy... not a sleeze bag like a lot of car salesmen... Levi and the Finance guys are all great... I didn't feel pressured at this dealership and I wasn't swarmed by a hive of sales guy... only good experience I've ever had at a auto dealership...

Virgil Chet Strong
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-18-2017
I Had A Wonderful Experience!"

I had a wonderful experience with Capitol Ford and will be back at some point for my next truck. For now my new Ford Fusion is wonderful. Thank you Braydon and Capitol Ford.

Incline Village
Annemarie N.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-16-2017
Thanks Guys!

Living in the Mountains, I deal with all kinds of conditions, especially in Incline Village Nevada. I was driving my family home after Cubscouts (there had been patches of snow and ice the past few days) and as I was coming down a slight hill, at a curve, I hit Black Ice! 7,000+lbs hit the gaurd rail and the only damage was to the suspension! My Truck (She) kept us safe. Capitol Ford in Carson City (Tom,Dave and Todd) took care of me right away. My truck drives like nothing happened. The price was pretty reasonable too! I received picture updates, phone updates and they dealt with my Pain Insurance Company! Thanks Guys!!

Keiyana Briscoe
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2017
My Experience Was Phenomenal!

My experience was phenomenal! I highly recommend this dealership!!! From the receptionist, to the salesman Braydon, to the manager Valente, to the financial manager Tom. They laid out the red carpet for me and made my car buying experience amazing!!! Thank you all for making this such a great experience!!!

Carson City, NV
Sean M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-6-2017
I am Very Happy With My Purchase!

I bought a 2016 Transit Connect. Valente and Brayden were extremely helpful and went out of their way to go pick up my vehicle from another local dealer. I am very happy with my purchase.

Kyle Freitas
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-6-2017
No Pressure And Extremely Patient!

Bill brown is an excellent salesman, no pressure and was extremely patient with me. I'm very picky when purchasing a vehicle. As far as the financing goes, my credit is far from perfect, yet The team of finance managers specifically Norm, was able to give me the best terms possible on a vehicle that at any other car lot I wouldn't have been able to get approval for. When shopping for a new or used vehicle I recommend Capital Ford Hyundai, in Carson.

Norris Hinton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-6-2017
Quality Service!

So far good. One of the primary reasons I chose Capital Ford was for the quality of the service which is on going for years after the sale. So far I am satisfied but I have not ha a chance to use it that much yet. Time will tell. This, to me, is far more important than the sale

Reno NV
Lee Heck
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-4-2017
Well Worth The Drive From Reno!

I bought a used SUV elsewhere and wanted updated & required maintenance performed along with checking all systems/parts for functionality and condition/dependability as I am disabled and can't risk being stranded. Rob was given "spare no expense" to accomplish this and ended up saving me $700 and more for repairs I thought were needed. (I'm not a mechanic). He was extremely professional and thoroughly explained in layman's terms at every step. Well worth the drive from Reno to Carson City. Thanks again Rob.

Carson City, NV
Jan McKinney
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-21-2016
We Like The Professionalism And Quality Of Work At Capital Ford!

Scheduling was easy and convenient for us & liked the follow-up email reminders. Service rep was waiting for us and got us through the sign in process and scheduled the shuttle so we could keep an appointment with DMV that same morning. Car was completed on time and the price was reasonable for a 30K service. We live in Reno , but travel to Carson City, because we like the professionalism and quality of work at Capital Ford.

Carson City, NV
Amy Burgans Poole
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-20-2016
Best Car Buying Experience We Have Had!

This was by far the BEST car buying experience we have ever had. We are beyond pleased with our truck, our payment and the service we received. We would definitely recommend Capital Ford in Carson City!!

Las Vegas NV
Stacey P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-20-2016
Quick And Easy Maintenance!

First time taking my Tucson Limited to this dealership for service. The guys were great. Since I had just moved up from Las Vegas, they were unfamiliar with my car, but got all my information from their system and it was a quick and easy maintenance service. Although this is a small dealership they had wonderful accommodations while waiting for my vehicle. I have 4 Hyundais and I'm excited to get to know the guys at work at this dealership.